2015 – Year of Bookish Anticipation on Screen

2015 seems very promising in terms of new movies (some of them I have mentioned in my previous post) and Tv. I would especially want to emphasize the series based on books that we will see this year.

Some of the favourites are coming back – Sherlock (starting season 4 in December) and Game of Thrones (starting season 5 in April).

But there are also 2 BBC series I want to see even more, both based on amazing books:

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell based on the book by Susanna Clarke  is about true magicians in time of the Napoleonic Wars.

The Casual Vacancy based on the book by J.K. Rowling is a story of a small town after the death of very important and beloved man.

I really hope they will be as good as they seem and won’t disappoint us.

Also we will see the second movie in the Divergent Series: Insurgent

The last movie in the Hunger Games series: Mockingjay Part II

New version of Cinderella

For some people, Fifty Shades of Grey might be interesting

Seventh Son, which is vaguely based on The Last Apprentice series by Joseph Delaney

Pan is interesting, as it is supposed to show the beginning of the story of Neverland

All these seem very promising and I hope that 2015 will bring more surprises and new book adaptations for us to see and enjoy. If I missed anything important, please leave a comment below.

This entry was posted in Home, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2015 – Year of Bookish Anticipation on Screen

  1. khhsocratica says:

    I’m so excited and nervous about the Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell miniseries. The characters are so real to me in my mind that I am sure to be driven to distraction the first time I watch it and will simply have to watch it at least twice and probably three times. I had dearly hoped that Tilda Swinton would play the “gentleman with the thistle-down hair,” but maybe I should just put that out of my head.

    Like

Leave a Reply

